Gridiron Classic

nyrrconline1So I have a take a minute to say how fired up I am that I’ve officially logged a sub 9minute mile during an New York Road Runners event.  On Super Bowl Sunday I hit the 8:40min.  Since March of last year, I’ve competed in the following events:

Colon Cancer Challenge March 2008 – 4miles

WABC Fight/Prostate Cancer June 2008  – 5miles

NYC Half- Marathon  August 2008- 13.2 miles

NYRR Fred Lebow Classic  January 2009- 5miles

NYRR Gridiron Classic February 2009 – 4miles

In the coming months I’ll be participating in the following races:

NYRR 8000 March 14th

NYRR 4Milers March 22nd

Scotland Run 10K
Run As One, 4M
R Baby Mother’s Day 4M
AHA Start! Wall Street Run 5K
Japan Day 4M


Leave a Reply

