Facebook Statuses

Recently more than ever I’m fascinated by the statuses that my friends, family, and colleagues share on facebook.  There are some that use the status as an opportunity to vent about their ailments, complain about their work. Some are fantastically humorous and others border on too much information (I made this mistake), and was quickly notified that I’d crossed the line for sharing. Lesson learned.  

Personally I enjoy getting as many comments as I can with my statuses. It’s become a little game I play.  Post a status on the train ride home and see what I can stir up. Recently the most responded too statuses have been any where I reference the 80’s or my generations childhood. If I can remind people what it felt like when they were 15 – they’re all over the comments, and it’s a total blast. I’m not a great writer, nor am I witty enough to keep things that interesting…but here are a few of my favorites I’ve recently posted.   images

 

Chris is feeling GREAT – you know kinda like when you walked into class expecting an exam but saw a substitute and a projector. That RULED

Chris is Mr freeze-meister, I’m Mr snow… I’m Mr icicle, I’m Mr 10 below

 

Chris is wondering, what where Sleastaks, and if they ended up in the Land of the Lost too, how did they find those kids? Just sayin’.

Chris is wondering if Gary Gnews’s status says “no Gnews, is good Gnews with Gary Gnews.

Chris is feelin’ like Frank the Tank – BIG day – BB and Beyond-maybe some Home Depot.

Chris can kick your ass in hungry hungry hippo. (credit to Gary Vaynerchuk for this one)..

 

Chris is rockin’ around the Christmas tree..CANNOT get that outta my head – now it’s in yours….Merry Christmas….

Chris is thrilled that there’s a public forum where he can talk about himself in the 3rd person; Chris is REALLY enjoying that.

Leave a Reply

