Best questions

I have one week before I start my new job at MIVA, Inc.  I’m excited and nervous at the same time. I feel like I’m getting ready for my first day of school.  I’ve been aggressively thinking about what I can immediately bring to the table.   I’ve compiled a list of questions that I want to ask each MIVA employee.  I encourage any of you that are reading this to comment, and – either answer me directly – or I at least introduce yourself.  

1. What’s the essence of what MIVA stands for?  

2. What are some successes that each of your teammates share?

3. What has been a common trait of people that have failed at MIVA in the past?

4. Who are the 5 most influential people in the company, and why?

 

If you feel odd sharing this information in a public setting, then I encourage you to share with me directly at chrisdessi@gmail.com

 

 

Looking forward to hearing from everyone.

2 Responses to Best questions

  1. No Name says:

    1. MIVA stands for a bloated board of directors and a group of executives who don’t understand the “Internets”.

    2. The toolbar and home page business.

    3. People who fail at MIVA are the ones who get things done. They usually end up laid off as a result.

    4. The five most influential people in the company are the ones who talk, but don’t do anything.

  2. cdessi says:

    Thank you for taking the time to post. I’m sure Miva isn’t exempt from issues – no company is. Especially in the interactive space.

    The intent of my post was to open an honest dialogue to help the company grow (or at least move in the right direction). So I thank you for kicking things off.

    Does anyone have a response to the post above?

Leave a Reply

